2-to-1 you'll LOVE it!

The current members of the Blackjack Hall of Fame are the following:

Al Francesco, 2002, the 'Father' of Team Blackjack
Peter Griffin, 2002, mathematician, theoretical pioneer and author of The Theory of Blackjack.
Arnold Snyder, 2002, former professional player, author and editor of Blackjack Forum.
Edward Thorpe, 2002, author of the 1960s classic Beat the Dealer.
Ken Uston, 2002, professional player and author.  He popularized the concept of team play, often playing in disguise and successfully suing casinos in Atlantic City for the rights of card counters.
Stanford Wong, 2002, author and popularizer of the strategy known as "Wonging".
Tommy Hyland, 2002, manager of one of the longest-running blackjack teams.
Max Rubin, 2004, expert and author, known for media reporting about gambling events, and optimizing casino comps.
Keith Taft, 2004, inventor who manufactured hidden computerized devices to aid advantage play.
Julian Braun, 2005, pioneering author who used computers to analyze blackjack statistics.
Lawrence Revere, 2005, author of Playing Blackjack as a Business and blackjack teacher
James Grosjean, 2006, computer analyst and professional player, author of the classic Beyond Counting.
John Chang, 2007, former manager of the MIT Blackjack Team and was the basis for the Mickey Rosacharacter in the movie 21.
Roger Baldwin, Wilbert Cantey, Herbert Maisel, and James McDermott, 2008, collectively known as "The Four Horsemen of Aberdeen" who, while serving in the U.S. Army in the 1950s, discovered and published in the Journal of the American Statistical Association the first accurate basic strategy for Blackjack, using only desk calculators.
Richard Munchkin, 2009, blackjack and backgammon expert, author, film director and producer.
Darryl Purpose, 2010, former professional advantage player and performing songwriter.
Zeljko Ranogajec, 2011, professional gambler from Australia, former blackjack professional player.
Ian Anderson, 2012, expert and author.

God, Blackjack & Card Counting Christians

High Roller Radio spoke to Bryan Storkel, director of Holy Rollers, The True Story of Card Counting Christians.

The Blackjack Hall of Fame is housed at the Barona Casino in San Diego, California. Each inductee gets a permanent lifetime comp for full room, food, and beverage but they first must agree to never play on Barona’s tables. In winter 2002, a diverse selection of 21 blackjack experts, authors, and professional players were nominated for membership. The public voted online and in January, 2003, at the Blackjack Ball, the first seven members were inducted into the Hall of Fame, an event hosted by renowned blackjack author Max Rubin.

What is the Blackjack Ball?

(Right) High Roller Radio speaks to Nicholas Colon, blackjack expert, columnist and attendee at the 2016 Blackjack Ball in Las Vegas, where the game's elite meet and compete.

High Roller Radio

"Blackjack Hall of Fame"